Back to Knowledgebase

Google
Advanced

Remove Triggers and Events

Remove Triggers and Events

You delete Triggers and calendar events by archiving them. Archiving a Trigger removes it and all of the related events from the case as well as all affected calendars—the single default calendar and the calendars of any Attendees who were added to the Trigger at the time the events were created or updated. You must archive individual calendar events from “inside” the Trigger where they were created.

Archive (Remove) Individual Triggers

  1. On the Docket Calculator Cases screen, locate the case where the Trigger was used and click the View button to open the case and display a list of its Triggers.  
  2. On the Cases Triggers screen, locate the Trigger you wish to archive and click its Edit button.

The Update Trigger(s) screen will be displayed.

  1. Click the Archive Trigger button at the bottom left corner of the screen.

DC will display a confirmation screen, asking you to confirm your decision to archive the Trigger.

  1. Click Confirm to archive the events or click Cancel to cancel.

DC will archive the Trigger and remove all related items from the calendars where they were posted.

Archive (Remove) Individual Calendar Events

  1. On the Docket Calculator Cases screen, locate the case where the calendar event was created.
  2. Click the View button to open the case and display the list of Triggers for the case. 
  3. Locate the Trigger used to create the event and click its View button.

A list of all events relating the Trigger will be displayed.

  1. Locate the event you want to archive and click its Edit button.

The Update Events screen will be displayed.

  1. Click the archive button at the bottom right corner of the screen.

The individual event will be removed from the DC case and the calendars where it has been posted.

Permanently Remove a Case from the Archive

You can permanently delete a case from DC that has been moved to the archive of cases. You should not permanently delete a case unless you are certain there are no circumstances in which you would want to restore the case or review any of the events or other details relating to it.

  1. Open the list of archived cases by clicking on the Archive Cases menu item in the Cases & Reports menu.

The Archive Cases screen will appear, showing the list of cases that have already been archived.

  1. Click the Delete button.

A confirmation screen will be displayed. Click Confirm to proceed or Cancel to cancel. The case and all Triggers and events in the case will be permanently deleted.

Back to Top